Mon- Sat 9:00am - 6:30pm

If you’re looking to advance your career in IT, there are plenty of certifications that can help. Certifications can effectively demonstrate your knowledge and skills to employers, improve your chances of landing a job and earn more money. They also give you an edge over the competition in terms of completing projects quickly and efficiently once you’ve landed a job. Of course, not all IT certifications are created equal; some are more valuable than others, depending on where you live or work. In this post, we’ll outline some key information about some popular certifications for software developers.

What are the best IT certifications in dot net?

i-Net+ Certification

The i-Net+ Certification is a vendor-neutral certification designed to test your knowledge of internetworking technologies. It is a good starting point for people who are new to networking and want to understand network fundamentals. The exam tests you on the following topics:

  • Data communications, media, and topologies
  • Transport protocols and services
  • Network security, management, and risk mitigation

IT Information Library Foundations Certification (ITIL)

The ITIL Foundations certification is a good starting point for anyone interested in learning ITIL best practices for IT service management. The ITIL Foundation certification focuses on the fundamentals of IT service management, including creating and maintaining an effective service catalog and ensuring that your business’s services are consistent and satisfying to customers.

Certified Scrum Master (CSM)

Certified Scrum Master (CSM) is an Agile certification for project managers and team leaders who are already familiar with the Scrum methodology. CSM is not a prerequisite for this course, but it does help if you have some experience in Agile.

The course is designed for people who want to become better at managing Agile projects. It will cover topics such as product backlogs and sprint planning using Scrum, measuring success using burn-down charts, how to help teams self-organize, and more.

Certified Software Development Professional (CSDP)

CSDP is a Microsoft certification that tests your ability to create and deploy applications for the Microsoft platform. It is a professional-level certification and an elective for the MCSD certification.

To become CSDP certified, you need to pass two exams:

  • 70-483 Programming in C# (Core exam)
  • 70-488 Architecting Applications for the .NET Framework 4 (Advanced exam)

Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer (MCSD)

Consider the Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer (MCSD) credential. MCSD is an intermediate-level certification from Microsoft, requiring two years of experience developing .NET applications. Candidates with experience developing Windows Store apps for Windows 8 or Windows Phone 8 can also take advantage of this program.

This program has three main components:

  • Professional grade skills are required to design, build, and maintain large-scale enterprise solutions that meet customer needs using the latest Microsoft development tooling and technologies.
  • Experience designing and delivering end-to-end solutions that include business logic using various application frameworks such as ASP.NET Web Forms, ASP.NET MVC 4/5, or Entity Framework 6.
  • Familiarity with designing and developing applications that use Microsoft Azure cloud services to store data, process information, and deploy applications

Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA)

Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA) is a Microsoft certification for entry-level IT professionals. The MCSA validates knowledge of basic networking, security, cloud, and virtualization technologies.

The MCSA is the first step toward becoming a Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE). It’s important to note that you can only take certification exams once you have earned your MCSA credential first.

Microsoft Certified Trainer (MCT)

Microsoft Certified Trainer (MCT) is a vendor-neutral certification aimed at those who want to teach others about Microsoft products and technologies. It’s a good way to get noticed by employers and earn credibility with your peers.

Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE)

The MCSE is one of the most popular IT certifications for network engineers. It requires a minimum of four years of experience in networking and passing a multiple-choice exam. The Certification is valid for three years, so you must pass the current version quickly after obtaining it before your skills are outdated. In addition to getting hired by an employer or advancing your career on your own, you can also use MCSE as part of your job search strategy by inserting it into online profiles and resumes.


There are a lot of .Net certifications out there, and it can take time to figure out which ones are right for you. If you’re considering getting certified, check out our guide on the top 8 Best .Net Developer Certifications In 2022.

2022-12-14T15:00:53+00:00December 14th, 2022|

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top