Different companies offer a long list of certifications, but mobile testing is the most popular among them. This is because mobile applications have become a part of our lives. With millions of users worldwide, it has become essential for developers to test their apps before releasing them to the public.

Here are some of the best Mobile Application Testing Certifications:

What are certifications we can do for Mobile application testing?

Level 1: Beginner (0-5 years experience)

  • CAST (Certified Associate in Software Testing)

The first certification on our list is the CAST (Certified Associate in Software Testing) certification. This is a beginner-level certification, and it’s for those who are starting their career in software testing. The test contains 90 questions that must be completed within 2 hours. Once you pass the test, it lasts one year before you need to recertify with additional courses and testing.

If you want to get into software testing but need help figuring out how to start, this could be an excellent way to begin your journey! You can take advantage of all the resources available through the CAST website, such as conferences and forums where other professional testers share their knowledge with you!

You may also want to consider getting certified because it could help give credibility when applying for jobs at companies that require certifications—examples include Google or Amazon!

  • ISTQB (International Software testing qualification board)

The ISTQB is a non-profit organization. The ISTQB holds CERTIFICATION EXAMS, usually on the 2nd Saturday of every month at its office in Bangalore, India, or through online webinars across the globe, to test your knowledge of software testing principles, methodologies, tools, and techniques.

The exam consists of three parts: Foundation level certificate, Advanced level certificate, and Expert level certificate. Each part has certain requirements that need to be fulfilled before you appear for them, such as having relevant work experience or attending training programs.

Level 2: Intermediate (5-8 year experience)

  • CSTE – Certified Software Test Engineer

The CSTE certification is designed for software test engineers who design, develop, and execute software tests. The CSTE certification is administered by the Software Quality Professional Association (SQPA).

The CSTE exam consists of 70 multiple-choice questions that must be completed within 90 minutes. You must correctly answer 64% of these questions to pass this exam.

  • HP – HP-HP0-M102

The HP-HP0-M102 is a certification for mobile application testing. It is a certification for mobile application testing, and it can be taken by anyone interested in learning about the technology of mobile applications.

Level 3: Advanced (8-11 year experience)

  • ISTQB – Advance level

You can learn ISTQB Advanced Level – Test Manager and ISTQB Advanced Level – improving the test process, two advanced certification courses. These two courses are designed to improve your knowledge of managing systems testing and improving the software testing process.

  • ISTQB – Advance Level – Test Manager

The ISTQB Advanced Level Test Manager certification includes a broad range of knowledge about all aspects of software testing. It covers not only technical aspects but also organizational and managerial issues. It examines how testing can be used to ensure that a system meets its business objectives at an acceptable cost, within specified time constraints, and with appropriate quality levels throughout its life cycle by considering multiple perspectives, including those of users, developers, and maintainers.

Level 4: Expert level (11+years)

  • ISTQB – Expert Level – Test manager

ISTQB is a well-known certification that is recognized worldwide. The test manager certification is considered the highest level of testing, and it’s often used as a baseline for hiring managers in companies looking to fill senior positions. The ISTQB certifications are the only ones recognized by the ISTQB. You can use them to prove your skillset across any industry or country.

  • ISTQB – Expert level – improving the test process.

The Expert-level certification in Software Testing provides a comprehensive overview of all aspects of software testing: from requirements and specification, through implementation and maintenance, to integration and deployment. It also covers how to measure and manage risk throughout the entire lifecycle, including finding out what a test is required for (and not just how it should be done), how much effort is involved in testing a project or feature, who needs to be involved in testing different types of application, The list goes on! To improve the testing process, you must first understand it.


– CSM (Certified Scrum Master)

Scrum Alliance awards the CSM to Certified Scrum Trainers who have undergone extensive training and passed an exam that tests their understanding of agile practices in theory and practice. This certification is a professional certification for Agile software development and project management. It validates knowledge, skills, and abilities in the principles of agile software development.

– CSP (Certified Scrum Professional)

CSP (Certified Scrum Professional) is a professional certification for Scrum practitioners. The CSP exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions; you must complete it in 90 minutes. You can retake the CSP test after 30 days, but you can only take it twice in 12 months.

– CSPO (Certified Product Owner)

CSPO (Certified Scrum Product Owner) is a professional certification for product owners. A person with this certification understands how to create high-quality software, manage requirements and define acceptance criteria with the help of stories, tasks, and bugs. It is also a requirement for being a scrum master and a scrum team member.

-CMAP Certified Mobile App Testing Certification

CMAP is a global organization that provides training and certification programs to the mobile app testing industry. The CMAP Certified Mobile App Testing Certification is designed for testers, test leads, and managers who want to validate their skills in mobile application testing.

The CMAP Certified Mobile App Testing Certification course teaches you the core concepts of mobile apps, such as user experience, design, development, and testing, along with practical hands-on activities that will help you apply what you learn in real-life situations.

-Mobile Application Security & Penetration Testing (MASPT )

Mobile Application Security & Penetration Testing (MASPT) is a certification that validates an individual’s knowledge and proficiency in mobile application security and penetration testing.

Mobile applications are developed at a rapid pace, which means they’re also susceptible to vulnerabilities quickly. MASPT will equip you with the skills needed to perform security testing on mobile apps and help you understand how these apps may be vulnerable to attacks, as well as how to mitigate these risks.


Certifications are important for your career and can help you get a job in the mobile industry. Many certifications are available for you, but it’s important to know what they are and which is right for your needs and budget before signing up.

  • What is the role of SCCM?

What is the role of SCCM?

July 14th, 2023|0 Comments

System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM) is a powerful tool crucial in managing and maintaining IT infrastructure within organizations. SCCM offers a comprehensive suite of features and capabilities that enable efficient software deployment, device management,